NSC names scholarship recipients

The Nationwide Security Council on Monday introduced the inaugural recipients of its Range in Security Scholarships, together with the recipients of 4 different scholarships, in the course of the 2022 NSC Safety Congress & Expo on the San Diego Conference Heart.

The Range in Security Scholarship Program yearly offers $5,000 to college students from various backgrounds who’re pursuing careers in security. The inaugural recipients:

  • Ashley Craddock, College of Central Missouri
  • Leila Ruggs, North Carolina A&T State College
  • Garrett Washington, American College
  • Emmanuel Winful, Auburn College

“Range within the EHS career makes everybody safer,” NSC president and CEO Lorraine Martin mentioned. “The Nationwide Security Council envisions constructing a workforce of atmosphere and occupational, security and well being professionals that’s inclusive of all folks it represents.”

Karena O’Bryan of Murray State College was awarded the Lorraine Pack Memorial Scholarship, given yearly to feminine college students in search of a profession in EHS.

Sophia Naugle of Slippery Rock College was named the recipient of the Billy D. Younger Memorial Scholarship, awarded every year to a pupil interested by a profession within the utilities business. The Girls in Security Scholarship winners: Royce L. Hen (Montana Technological College), Olivia Anne Metzger (Columbia Southern College), Callie Ruppen (College of Akron) and Bridget Mya Womack (College of Wisconsin-Whitewater).

David Sawyer (College of Utah) and Ivan Nail Ulloa (Auburn College) received NSC Congress & Expo Scholarships.


Leave a Reply